Warratina Lavender Farm: Raspberries and a Surprise!

Hi, guys! Last November 30, 2019, we went to Warratina Lavender Farm, Victoria. ❤

It was a daytrip. By the way, we moved to Melbourne since March 2019 so you will be seeing majority of my posts are based in Aus. When I was a kid, I used to watch the Korean TV Series aired in GMA (a Philippine TV channel) entitled Endless Love. That is when I got to know lavender. Oooh.. memories! Jenny and Johnny! Yeah. Haha! Seven year old me was sooooo happy when I knew that there is a place in Victoria where I get to see up close real lavenders. It was an hour and 10 mins drive from where we live.

About Warratina Lavender Farm

  • Address: 105 Quayle Road, Wandin Yallock, VICTORIA
  • Contact Details: +613 5964 4650
  • Website: warratinalavender.com.au
  • Opening Hours — pre COVID era, currently closed:
    • Open 6 Days A Week
    • Closed Tuesdays
    • October to January: 9 AM to 5 PM
    • February to September: 9 AM to 4 PM
  • Entry fee: 20 AUD (for 2 pax)
  • Raspberry Picking: 20 AUD (for 2 pax) with a plastic tub where you can put the hand picked fruits.

What We Did

We took lots of photos, ate sausage at Country Fire Victoria (CFA) booth, strolled around, hand picked raspberries, ate them straight away, filled up our tub, and … I was shocked with his life changing surprise! ❤

Compiled Videos / Vlog Vloggan 😀

Since I have new pen name, new blog, new logo, why not a new YT channel? Shy type lola nyo. Trip trip lang!

Wandering Shee @ Warratina Lavender Farm

I guess that’s all that I want to share right now. I hope you found this helpful. If not, no worries. Let’s just keep on looking for eye candies. I hope this helped during the quarantine/isolation/lockdown era.

As of writing, we in Melbourne are in “Stay at Home” directions with travel restricted to no more than 5 kms from home. We can do this, Victorians! I am no one but since this is my blog, I am very proud of what we have sacrificed since the start of second wave. To everyone fighting their battles, keep pushing. Aja! Fighting! *KDrama tone* 😀

Thank you for reading. Feel free to drop your comments below. Let me know your thoughts.

’til next time,

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started