Baked Baby Snapper with Herbs and Potato

Living in another side of the world has taught me cook for ourselves. *Missing the days when I wake up late and eat my mom’s dish available downstairs. Haha! Princess diaries no more 😀

#KuSheena is the portion where I will share my experiments (uhm, cooking adventures). Kusina in Tagalog (language in the Philippines) means kitchen. Sheena is my name… so, KuSheena! 😀

I am not a professional cook or whatsoever. I just like documenting things especially with the way I cook now, (taktak/pour until your senses tell you that its enough), I always forget what I did. Yeah. Basically, I just want to do this. That’s it. If you love something, do it! Be sure you are not hurting someone else.

Enough with the chat. You’re seeing my chatterbox side. Haha!

Ingredients:

  • 400 – 500 g Baby Snapper
  • 7 cloves of garlic
  • Half brown onion enough to fill the fish’s belly
  • Olive oil
  • Thyme
  • Rosemary
  • Spiced salt and pepper
  • Potatoes
  • Bay leaves

Directions:

  1. Preheat the oven to 200 C.
  2. Score the fish and make sure that you do not cut too deep.
  3. Season both sides and inside belly of the fish with spiced salt (you can use just salt), pepper, thyme, rosemary, enough to cover them.
  4. Slice potatoes, garlic, and onion.
  5. Fill the belly with onions and chopped garlic (about 2 cloves).
  6. Place the seasoned fish and potatoes in a baking tray. Spread out remaining garlic, bay leaves and seasonings to fish.
  7. Season the potatoes with spiced salt and pepper.
  8. Drizzle with olive oil.
  9. Bake the fish for about 25 mins (did mine 160 C)
  10. You can also put tomatoes and sliced lemons.
  11. Enjoy!

’til next post,

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started